SHORTENED FORMS

AFAC	Australasian Fire and Emergency Service Authorities Council
AIIMS	Australasian Inter-Service Incident Management System
ALRC	Australian Law Reform Commission
AM	Member of the Order of Australia
ANU	Australian National University
AO	Officer of the Order of Australia
APM	Australian Police Medal
CEO	Chief Executive Officer
CFA	Country Fire Authority
CRC	Cooperative Research Centre
DE	Distinguished Editor
DPC	Department of Premier and Cabinet
DPI	Department of Primary Industries
DSE	Department of Sustainability and Environment
DTF	Department of Treasury and Finance
ICS	Incident Control System
ICT	information and communications technology
iECC	integrated Emergency Coordination Centre
MFB	Metropolitan Fire and Emergency Services Board
MOU	memorandum of understanding
OECD	Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
PROV	Public Record Office Victoria
QC	Queen's counsel
RSA	remote secure access
RSSS	Research School of Social Sciences
SC	senior counsel
SES	State Emergency Service
UNESCO	United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
VBRRA	Victorian Bushfire Reconstruction and Recovery Authority
VERS	Victorian Electronic Records Strategy
VGSO	Victorian Government Solicitor's Office
VLAN	virtual local area network



